1.0 Introduction
The following steps explain how to delete a hub from Borealis. For example, if it was initially added as the wrong hardware type or if the hub needs to be deployed on a different system.
Notes:
- When deleting a hub it will also delete any controllers and readers which are added to that hub. The user will be made aware of this.
- Once a hub has been deleted it can be added again to the same system or a different system using the registration GUID and PIN (this should be printed on the exterior of the hub).
- If you are deleting a PXL-configured hub which has PXL primary controllers added, you should go into the controller properties of the primary PXL controller(s) and make a note of the Site Id and the Site PIN (highlighted) - this will allow you to re-add the primary controllers without having to do a factory reset.

- Mercury controllers (EP, LP and MP), with encryption enabled, will also need to be bulk erazed before they can be added again.
2.0 Deleting the Hub From the System
- The System Owner should log into Borealis. Or an operator with the rights to edit all hardware.
- From the main menu on the left, click on Hubs.

- The Hubs screen will appear.
- Locate the Actions menu on the right for the hub that you wish to delete.
- Select Delete.

- Confirm the first prompt to go ahead with the delete.

- You will now be informed of all the associated hardware which will also be permanently deleted.

Important Note: This is not-reversable and all hardware listed will need to be added to the system again after the hub has been re-added. Once readers are re-added, access rights will also need to be recreated.
- Click the Delete button to proceed.
- The hub will be deleted from the System, along with all added hardware.
- The hub can now be reclaimed to the same System or a different System using the hub's registration GUID and 4-digit PIN.